Can I Delete My Account?
Yes. The 'Personal Data Erasure' request is in the "User Control Panel" accessed by the User Menu at the top right of the home page (downward facing arrow next to your name)

Select "User CP" and then "Personal Data Erasure" which will request the removal of your data, which will also permanently disable your account.

A verification code is sent to your email address to confirm your request. The data will be removed after seven days, during which you may cancel the operation after logging in. Otherwise, your data will be removed once an administrator approves your request.